Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 4th, 2007

Let’s pick on Katie a little bit! I mean it sounds like fun too me! So here we go!
Where is katie’s head?
feet.JPG

Look! It’s a nose!
nose.JPG

Nothing like a nap on mom’s lap!
momlap.JPG

Sleep, glorious sleep!
zzzzz.JPG

Now that we have had a laugh, here is another little meme. It is from Susie’s space
and is five things about me you might not know.

FARKLEBERRY FIVE

1. When I was little, my younger brother and I were playing in the barn. Being the graceful thing I am I slipped and landed in a cow muffin! Right on my hind end! Gross!

2. Right after my mom died when I was nine, my other brother and I were playing in my aunt’s basement. We found a couple pairs of boxing gloves and put them on and went at it. I wasn’t afraid of it hurting. My brother said with the gloves on it wouldn’t hurt a bit. Of course we all know brother’s don’t lie! Yeah, right! He hit me square in the eye and it DID too hurt! I cried and cried so much that grandma gave me a quarter too make me quit crying! I had a black eye for a week! LOL!

3. I used to work on my own car when I was able. I even changed out a transmission, did my own brake work and tuned them up myself! I even used to do body work on them and loved doing it!

4. When I worked at the Mariott in Wichita I met Travis Tritt, Lynyrd Sknyrd, Ray Charles and some other famous folks.

5. And lastly once again showing my grace and all, I once got my arm stuck between the washing machine and the wall. I was trying to retrieve a paper bag that had fallen down there! Thank goodness I wasn’t home by myself or I might have been there for hours!

Read Full Post »