Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 2nd, 2009

I finally feel like I am getting somewhere on this chunk of the moon. I did have a nice long visit from the frog though. But I soon sent him packing. The areas next to the halo missing floss will have beads and metallic floss. I still haven’t gotten the missing thread so I can work on Rainbow Bridge but I will soon. I am kinda on a role with this anyway and determined to finish this area!
004
Jack has been up to doing some cross stitch on his project. I really do think it will be very pretty when done. We searched all over Wichita when we were living there to find this for him as it had been discontinued.
005
Now this is the best picture! Jack and I shop at Wal Mart for groceries even though we have a couple stores here in town it is worth the short drive to save money but we do buy some items here. In the summer time we fold down the backs of the car seats and perishables are placed up close to stay cool. Well Miss Katie must inspect each and every bag to see what is in them. Jack got lucky and caught this darling picture of her. What a mess she is and we do so love her.
002

Read Full Post »